Skip to main content

See It Again is top of the second and final Hollywoodbets Durban July log (Picture: Candiese Lenferna)


Gold Circle issued the second and final Log for the 2023 Hollywoodbets Durban July (HDJ) earlier today.

There has been very little movement since the initial log went out some two weeks ago.

Hollywood Syndicate-owned Anfields Rocket has been scratched from the race following his disappointing effort in the Daily News 2000 over the weekend and his place in the top twenty on the log has been taken by the Hollywood Syndicate-owned Dynasty filly Time Flies, who finished second behind Rain In Holland, beating Winter Darling into third, in Saturday’s  Woolavington 2000 (Gr 1).

The final supplementary entry stage is on Tuesday 13 June, three days after the running of the Hollywoodbets Gold Challenge on Saturday 10 June.

The final field and Barrier Draw announcement takes place on Tuesday 20 June.

The HDJ gallops will take place from 07:00 on Thursday 22 June.

The top twenty on the latest HDJ Log are listed below in order of preference, noting that the top five are all guaranteed a run having won races that automatically qualify them:-

 Hollywoodbets DURBAN JULY (Grade 1)

Log as at 30 May 2023
1      SEE IT AGAIN                      (3C)    Michael Roberts         124    
2      PUERTO MANZANO (ARG) (5G)    J A Janse van Vuuren  123    
3      RAIN IN HOLLAND              (4F)    Sean Tarry                  120    
4      SON OF RAJ                         (3G)    Weiho Marwing          115    
5      BLESS MY STARS                 (3F)    Sean Tarry                  109    
6      DO IT AGAIN                       (8G)    Justin Snaith               124    
7      SAFE PASSAGE                    (4G)    Mike de Kock              124    
8      POMP AND POWER            (4G)    Justin Snaith               123    
9      COUSIN CASEY                    (3C)    Glen Kotzen                122    
10    DAVE THE KING                  (3C)    Mike de Kock              122    
11    RASCALLION                       (5G)    Vaughan Marshall      122    
12    ZAPATILLAS                         (4C)    Brett Crawford           122    
13    SECOND BASE                     (5G)    Robyn Klaasen            120    
14    WITHOUT QUESTION         (3G)    Justin Snaith               120    
15    BILLY BOWLEGS                  (3C)    Alec Laird                    118    
16    TIME FLIES                          (4F)    Brett Crawford           117    
17    SILVER DARLING                 (4F)    Justin Snaith               117    
18    JIMMY DON                        (3C)    Erico Verdonese         116    
19    NEBRAAS                            (6G)    Sean Tarry                  117    
20    PACAYA                               (4G)    Justin Snaith               110    
Final Suppl Entries: Close 11:00 Tuesday 13 June 2023
Weights Published: Tuesday 13 June 2023
Final Declaration: Close 11:00 Monday 19 June 2023

Final Field and Draw Announcement: Tuesday 20 June 2023